Cedar Hill ISD

  • Academic Milestones

     Welcome to Academic Milestones.  The links below will take you to a collection of practical videos that will assist you with monitoring your child's academic progress in math and literacy.  Students progress at various paces therefore, some students' progress may exceed the progress shown in the videos.  For grades PK-5, the milestones are separated by grade level.  As students transition through 6th-12th grade, the milestones are grouped by middle school and high school.  


    1st Grade

    2nd Grade

    3rd Grade

    4th Grade

    5th Grade

    Middle School (6th-8th Grade)

    High School (9th-12th Grade)